- American State Papers, 1789-1838
Legislative and executive documents, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817.
- Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals
Get full text of the decisions of the International Criminal Tribunals for the Former Yugoslavia and Rwanda, the Special Court for Sierra Leone, the Special Panels for Serious Crimes in Timor-Leste and the International Criminal Court.
- Bloomberg Law
A comprehensive database of primary and secondary legal materials, business information and court filings.
- BNA Law School Professional Information Center
BNA produces electronic information services on a full range of legal, regulatory, economic, and international subjects.
- BNA Email Registration
Willamette users can sign up to receive BNA publications delivered to email.
- CALI-Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction
CALI Lessons are web-based tutorials on a variety of legal subjects known as CALI Lessons. Currently there are over 950 lessons in over 35 law school subjects in CALI's library of lessons. The lessons are free to all CALI member schools' students.
- CCH Intelliconnect
A comprehensive source for tax law research and analysis. Provides online access to CCH’s Standard Federal Tax Reporter.
- CQ Researcher
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals
A current awareness service for recent law journal publications.
- Environment & Energy Publishing
Provides the full text to four separate environmental and energy related publications: Environment & Energy Daily (E&E Daily)tracks environmental and energy issues in Congress; Greenwire, published daily, provides information on major environmental and energy activities; Land Letter provides an in-depth look at regulation, litigation and legislation surrounding natural resources issues, and ClimateWire deals with the politics and business of climate change.
- Environmental Law Reporter
An online research tool edited by attorneys that provides the most-often cited analysis of environmental, sustainability, natural resources, energy, toxic tort, and land use law and policy.
The Fastcase legal collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions. Fastcase also provides access to a newspaper archive, legal forms, and a one-stop PACER search of federal filings.
- Foreign Law Guide
Find relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources.
- Global Reference on Environment, Energy & Natural Resources (GREENR)
Authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
- Hein Online
This resource contains over 50 separate databases. It is best known for the legal journals collection but also includes government documents, legal classics, international materials and much more.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
The fourth edition of Historical Statistics of the United States. The Millennial Edition is published by Cambridge University Press, with the permission of the Census Bureau.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
Provides subject and keyword indexing of all major academic legal journals, with coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Coverage begins with 1981.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective
A retrospective database (1908-1981) that indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.
- International Encyclopedia of Laws: Private International Law
Written by over 650 scholars and practitioners from around the world and edited by a team from the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law. This online resource includes more than 700 new topics, not covered in the previous print edition, and is updated quarterly.
- IFAR: International Foundation for Art Research
This database explores the legal and ethical issues concerning the acquisition and ownership of art; WWII /Holocaust-era art looting and restitution; and cultural property/antiquities issues. Two sets of resources—International Cultural Property Ownership and Export Legislation (ICPOEL) and Case Law and Statutes (CLS)—will help users navigate the increasingly complex and abundant body of legislation and case law regarding the acquisition and ownership of artworks.
Provides access to the complete backfiles of more than 322 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s. Over 12 million pages are now available.
- Law Review Commons
This site brings together a growing collection of open-access law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. All Law Review Commons publications are made freely available online through their law schools digital repositories.
Features labor and employment appellate law updates, including labor and employment public benefits and ERISA cases – an invaluable resource that students, professors and practicing attorneys depend on daily. Included in this law school subscription are three reporters: the Employment Law Memo (ELM), the NLRB Law Memo, and the Arbitration Law Memo (ALM); access to LawMemo,Inc.’s appellate database, dating back to 1999; and access to LawMemo’s custom alerts.
- Legal Collection
Contains full text for more than 260 of the worlds most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- Legal Information Reference Center
This database contains NOLO Legal information books, written for non-lawyers, and a nationwide database of sample legal forms.
This database is available to all Oregonians. Log in with your county of residence and the password 'oregon'
Provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to full-text information to primary and secondary authorities, law journals, business information and news. Includes Shepards Citator for updating.
- LexisNexis Advance
A comprehensive database that contains all primary authorities and a wealth of secondary and international materials.
- LexisNexis Courtroom Cast
LexisNexis Courtroom Cast is the home of AudioCaseFiles, offering downloadable MP3 files of edited judicial opinions, along with fulltext of the edited opinion, a brief fact summary, and the rule of law. Download your assigned opinions to listen on the go. CVN Law School also offers real courtroom video that you can watch streaming from your computer or smart phone. Also, tune into CVN Training for short video clips highlighting attorneys performing specific skills.
- LLMC Digital
This digital collection provides access to historical state and federal government documents and legal materials from the U.S., Canada and many foreign countries.
- National Consumer Law Center
The complete text of all twenty NCLC treatises. Includes chapters, appendices, supplemental pleadings, primary sources, practice tools, search, a bookstore, and more.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 200,000 publications including: Federal, State, and local government reports; books; research reports; journal articles; and unpublished research.
- OJIN (Oregon Judicial Information Network)
OJIN OnLine provides court case information from all 36 of Oregon's circuit courts, in addition to the Tax & Appellate courts. It allows you to search for civil, small claims, tax, domestic, and criminal (including misdemeanor and felony) cases. Password required. See a reference librarian for access.
- Oregon Bar Books
An online library of legal practice manuals and forms written by Oregon lawyers.
- Oxford Constitutions of the World
Expert English translations and thoughtful commentary on the constitutions of over 300 countries and territories of the world and the most up-to-date collection of U.S. constitutions, state constitutions and dependent territories.
- Oxford Public International Law
Oxford Public International Law brings together all of Oxford's prestigious international law products including Oxford Reports of International Law (case law), the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (encyclopedia) and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (treatises) on a single, searchable platform.
Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information from federal appellate, district and bankruptcy courts, and the PACER Case Locator via the Internet. PACER is also available in the FastCase and Bloomberg databases.
- ProQuest Congressional
ProQuest Congressional offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress.
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
A Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
- RIA Checkpoint
A comprehensive collection of primary and secondary tax materials.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Each of SSRN's networks encourages the early distribution of research results by distributing Submitted abstracts and by soliciting abstracts of top quality research papers around the world.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The online version of the statistical classic. A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Tax Notes
A leading source of articles on current issue in U.S. taxation.
- Tax Notes International
Tax Notes International provides updates on statutes, regulations, new rulings, and court decisions from around the world.
- Westlaw Campus
Westlaw Campus provides access to a wealth of U.S. and international law sources. Includes access to legal encyclopedias, journals and law reviews, cases, statutes and legislative materials, and European Union resources. Searchable by keyword, legal citation and document title. Includes KeyCite for updating.
- Westlaw Next
A comprehensive database of all primary authorities and a wide range of secondary legal materials, international materials and finding aids.