Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals
A current awareness service for recent law journal publications.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
A list of academic journals available on the internet for free. Mostly foreign and international titles.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essays. Coverage begins with 1985.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
Provides subject and keyword indexing of all major academic legal journals, with coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Coverage begins with 1981.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective
A retrospective database (1908-1981) that indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.
Provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
- Nineteenth Century Masterfile
A resource for finding 19th century literature. You can search over 70 core indexes to over 8,000 periodicals, millions of books, along with newspapers, patents and US and UK Government Documents. Of interest to legal researchers are the historical legal periodical indexes: Jones & Chipman's Index to Legal Periodical Literature, 1786-1937 and Index to Legal Periodicals 1908-1929.
Law school students and faculty can find full text journals on Westlaw and Lexis in addition to the resources listed here.
- Google Scholar
Search for articles using the popular web interface.
- HeinOnline Bar Jounals
Contains more than 80 state and local Bar Journals. You can search by article title, author, description, date, or across the full text of the articles.
- HeinOnline Legal Journals
Contains more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
Provides access to the complete backfiles of more than 322 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s. Over 12 million pages are now available.
- Law Review Commons
This site brings together a growing collection of open-access law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. All Law Review Commons publications are made freely available online through their law schools digital repositories.
- Legal Collection
Contains full text for more than 260 of the worlds most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to full-text information to primary and secondary authorities, law journals, business information and news. Includes Shepards Citator for updating.
- Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Each of SSRN's networks encourages the early distribution of research results by distributing Submitted abstracts and by soliciting abstracts of top quality research papers around the world.